Lesson Lists


Imam al-Shatibi’s Hirz al-Amani 

This is a continuation of the explanation of Imam al-Shatibi’s famous poem on the 7 Qiraa’aat: حرز الأماني ووجه التهاني في القراءات السبع.  In this poem, Imam al-Shatibi, may Allah have mercy upon him, documents the rules of 7 of the 10 authentic Qiraa’aat, i.e. the Qira’ah of Naafi’, Ibn Katheer, Abu ‘Amr, Ibn ‘Aamir, ‘Aasim, al-Kisaa’ee, and Hamzah.  The explanation of the Introduction, the first 94 lines of this text, was featured here, by Sh. Muhammad Saleem Ghaibie.  Please make sure to carefully study this Introduction so that the rest of the text can be understood clearly.

Lines 95-99


16 Responses to “Lesson Lists”

  1. ابن علي